Sehion Retreat Center, Attappady

Posted by Fr Nelson MCBS on January 8, 2013

Sehion Retreat Center, Attappady

Sehion Retreat Online Booking

Click here for Sehion Video Collection

Sehion Retreat Center, Abhishekagni

Sehion Retreat Center, Maranatha

Sehion Retreat Center, Unarvin Kodumkattu

Sehion Radio Online

Sehion TV Online

Official Website of Sehion

Attappady is a small and beautiful hill-range, in Palakkad district in Kerala state, India, blessed with a unique natural unconscious artistry consisting of many mountains, valleys and plains. A portion of the famous Silent Valley is indeed adding grace to this hill-range, from where the beautiful river – Bhavanipuzha – originates

Sehion Retreat CenterIt is in the midst of this natural beauty, the Almighty God has been gracious enough to choose and build His Banqueting House (Song of Solomon 2 : 4)- THE SEHION RETREAT CENTRE.

Situated in this valley of calmness, in the divine lap of silence, by the river of Bhavanipuzha, exactly in the middle of Mannarkkad – Anakkatty road route, this Retreat Centre is the home of the Holy Spirit, and spreads consistent hope of blessings to many who travel from far and near.

It is the official Retreat Center of Palakkad diocese. His Excellency Mar Jacob Manathodath, the Bishop of Palakkad diocese is the Patron of this Centre, under whose powerful guidance and paternal blessings, all activities of the various ministries are prayerfully held by Sehion Retreat Centre.

Rev. Fr. Xavier Khan Vattayil is the founder-director of Sehion Retreat Centre. He is supported by Rev. Fr. Binoy Karimaruthunkal, the assistant director, and Fr. Antony Neumpurath, the joint-director. During 2002 and 2003, Rev. Fr. Augustine Vattoly was the first assistant director of the Centre. Rev. Fr. Soji Olickal served as the second assistant director of the Centre in 2004 and 2005.

Currently, along with Rev. Fr. Xavier Khan, the Retreat Centre activities and other ministries are serviced by Fr. Reni Pullukalayil, Fr. Soji Olickal, Fr. Binoy Karimaruthungal and well-supported by Bro. Sabu Kasarkode and Bro.Francis Nilambur,

The presence of God can be felt in the Retreat Centre, as the whole of the Centre is echoed with prayers and chants of praise and worship, round the clock.

Besides the services in the Centre, a dedicated team of priests and laymen used to conduct weekly retreats and conventions in several Parishes, Convents, Seminaries in major cities in Kerala and other states in India. The members of this team are graciously blessed by the Holy Spirit, and many miracles happen while they preach and spread the Word of God. Besides the crowds from within India, that are gathering to the periodical services of the team, led by Rev. Fr. Xavier Khan Vattayil, many a gathering from abroad are attracted to the divine eloquence of Rev. Fr. Xavier Khan, evidencing the healing and redemption witnessed by the multitude present in each convention. A dedicated back-end team of councilors, intercession groups and a choir who are so blessed by the Holy Spirit add grace to the continuing preaching errands of the director of the Centre, Rev. Fr. Xavier Khan Vattayil.

Sehion Retreat Centre has commenced telecast of its services through various reputed television channels.

Since April 2005, ‘ABHISHEKAGNI’ program led by Rev. Fr. Xavier Khan Vattayil is being telecast via Shalom Television channel, on all Sundays, at 8.30 pm. Re-telecast of this program can be viewed on all Fridays at 11.00am, and for the viewers in Gulf region, it is re-telecast on all Saturdays at 1.30am IST.

Through Jeevan Television channel, the program, ‘MARANATHA’ is being telecast on all Saturdays at 6.00am, since April 2007.

Preparations are continuing for the commencement of telecast of a new program via Divine Vision channel, details of which will be communicated, shortly.

A special blessing from the Most High has been received, whereby the Retreat Centre has commenced ‘Live’ relay of first Friday services which take place at the Sehion Retreat Centre, Attappady, at 11.30am, exclusively for the viewers in the whole of Attappady area, through Moon T.V., a local cable T.V. channel.

A Spiritual dream which the whole teams of Sehion Ministries dream of, will come true soon.

Our confidence in our God impresses us to wait for the day when the Sehion Retreat Centre will commence its own Television Channel for the glory of God, to endlessly spread the Word of God, round the clock, round the globe!

“O Mother Mary my family is in deep distress, great sorrow and affliction. Please intercede for us before Your Son, our Lord Amen.”

Contact Sehion Retreat Center, Thavalam, Attappady

Sehion Ministries

Sehion Retreat Center
Thavalom P.O.
Attappady, Palakkad,
Kerala India
Pin : 678 582
Ph : 0091 4924 253333, 253647
mail : director@sehion.org
Maranatha Media Center
Sanjoe Towers
Opp K.S.R.T.C
Shornur Road
Palakkad – 14
Kerala, India
ph : 0091 491 2504290
mail : maranatha@sehion.org
Sehion Television
Sanjoe Towers
Opp K.S.R.T.C
Shornur Road
Palakkad – 14
Kerala, India
ph : 0091 491 2504090
mail : sehiontelevision@sehion.org
Abhishekagni Centre
Thavalom P.O.
Attappady, Palakkad,
Kerala India
Pin : 678 582
Ph : 0091 9447138314
mail : abhishekagnicentre@sehion.org
Sehion Ministries
Thavalom P.O.
Attappady, Palakkad,
Kerala India
Pin : 678 582
Ph : 0091 9447138300
mail :

Contact Numbers

Sehion Retreat Centre
Administrator’s Office 04924 327709
Joint Director 04924 327708
Finance Office 04924 253274
Booking Office 04924 327710
Sehion Television Ministry
Office 0491 2504090
Joint Administrator (Br.Sabu) 09447924020
Maranatha Media Centre
Office 0491 2504290
Administrator (Br.Reji) 09745000701
Maranatha(Residence) 0491 2501089
Elshaddai Mobile Book Stall
Office 09287219100
Administrator(Br.Jinob George) 09947431340
Abhishekagni Centre
Office 09446004314
Joint Director(Rev.Fr.Francis Thotankara) 09744031350
09447623208
Sehion Town Ministry
Administrator (Br.Simon) 09495451271
Intercession Ministry
Office 04924 204300
Administrator (Br.Manuel) 09539433668
Home Land Ministry
Administrator(Br.Papachan) 09745000741
Ebenezer Creation
Administrator(Br.Jinto) 09847199124
Sehion Ministries UK
Director (Rev.Fr.Soji Olickal) 00447727260575
Sehion Ministries USA
Administrator (Br.Johnson Nilambur) 0012145979784
Sehion Ministries for Youth & Children
Director (Rev.Fr.Reny Pullukalayil) 09745000731
Abhishekagni Camera Unit
Administrator (Br.Joseph) 09745000733
Sehion Ministries Central Office
Director (Rev.Fr.Xavier Khan Vattayil) 09745000740
Joint Director (Rev.Fr.Francis Thottankara) 09744961350
09447623208
Sehion Ministries Office 09447138300

How To Reach Sehion

By Bus :

From Mannarkkad, a town in Palakkad – Calicut route, catch the bus to Annakkatty and board at Thavalam, infront of Sehion Retreat Center.

By Train :

Trains are available upto Palakkad Jn (Olavakkode) or Shornur Jn. Catch the bus to Mannarkad and follow the Bus Route

By Air :

From Cochin International Airport (Nedumbassery), Catch bus or train to Palakkad (NH 47) and follow the Bus route above

57 Responses to “Sehion Retreat Center, Attappady”

  1. antomcbs said

    Reblogged this on Anto Kottadikunnel MCBS.

  2. johnson said

    dheyavayi enik vendy 1 c rs lts lebhikunnathinayi prartikuka

  3. sudha said

    njan sudha.hinduvanu.eniku veedupaniyude bhagamayi 5 lack loan undu.pani poorthiyayathumilla .bharthavu koolipanikarananu.oru penkuttyundu.njangalku aarogyavum aayussum thannu , njangalku pidichu nilkanulla sakthi labhikunnathinu vendi prarthikanamee

  4. […] Sehion Retreat Center, Attappady […]

  5. Scaria M A said

    My wife kunjunjamma is under tratment in RCC for lung cancer,14 chemos taken 15th one is on 11th sept,tomorrow,then R ray will take,please pray for her to the complete cure of lung cancer

  6. rinu said

    pls pray for and my family .

  7. prince said

    please pray for me

  8. my name rose mary my husband and her family ‘s r very much angry wth me and my family ;s pis prayfor us to hers doubts and angry to clearings me and my familys.

  9. shaija said

    Ende mon ee varsham patham classilanu, padikkan alasananu, nammal paranjal vegham deshyam varum, ende yesunatha ende makane rakshapedutheneme, avanu nannyi padikkan thonnikkane, Holyspirit ne ayachu avane sakthipeduthane…

  10. shaija said

    Ende sahodaran Seamon… oru joli yakan vendi prarthikunnu… 2 interview kazhinu, final Oct.16.. Please Please help me…

  11. jeena said

    njan degree kanu padikunathu.nanay padikuvanum ente brother nu good job kittunathinum .

  12. bindhu bijoy said

    pls pray for me to get a job (nursing).aiso I yield some evilspiirits.so I want to comeout.so pls pls pray for me.

  13. Jessy Varghese said

    Ente sahodharanum, Appachanum valareyadhikam Madhyathinum,Pukavalikum addict aanu. ente sahodharan churchil poyitum kumbhasarichitum valare yere varshangalayi. avarude manasandharathinu vendiyum njangalude kudumbhathinu vendiyum prarthikanam

  14. Manju Naveen said

    Dear Sehion Team,
    I am writing to you from New York in US.
    I have a very serious condition going on with my mother and I have been trying to contact Sehion Prayer Request number and could not come across any. I dearly hope this letter will reach you and Sehion will pray for my mother.
    My mother came to the US for the first time in september 4 2013 and in October she was admitted to hospital for chest pain and abdmonial pain.
    We never knew she had a serious heart condition. She underwent bypass surgery. Right side of her heart is not functioning. She is on a heart lung machine and a ventilator.But she is not recovering. It has been a month that she is in the ICU.Because of this, she has had multiple organ failures-Heart-lungs,Digestive system,Kidney failure, liver failure and bleeding in her stomach. Doctors have told me that they dont know what else to do. Please pray for me.Meanwhile my baby is born while my mother is in the hospital and she has not seen the baby till now. I am in deep pain. I hope Sehion team sees my request and pray for my mother to get healed. Hospital says there is no further treatment.
    I am in deep agony. Please help me. I am praying too. I know God can do miracles. I need your help too.

    My mother’s name: Mary from Calicut.

  15. Amritha V L said

    MY NAME IS JIPSON. I AM FROM ARANATTUKARA, THRISSUR. THIS LETTER IS FOR MY WIFE AMRITHA. PLEASE PRAY FOR HER FOR THE BELOW MENTIONING NEEDS
    SHE HAS STUDIED B. TECH AGRICULTURE COURSE. BUT SHE COULD NOT PASS THE EXAMS DUE TO SOME PROBLEMS OCCURRED IN COLLEGE. HIS TEACHER SATHIAN K IS THE MAIN PROBLEM WITH HER. AND ALSO GIVEN CASE AGAINST HIM. KINDLY PRAY FOR HER FOR SOLVING HER PROBLEMS WITH HER TEACHER AND TO PASS THE EXAM. I ALSO PRAY FOR HER. I KNOW GOD CAN DO MIRACLES. I NEED YOUR HELP TOO.

  16. maria said

    my name is maria.pls prayer for my mother,she have cancer for her breast pls pray for her

  17. Dear Reverend Fathers

    My name is Thomas Louis and I am writing to you from sharjah. I have two lovely daughters, an adorable wife and the most loving mother. My mother is here for 36 days to see us and she is the one who asked to request to Rev. Fr. Xaviour.
    My problem is the business that
    I have started here in Dubai and recently incurred a big loss in it and have no clue what to do. I have lost sleep and appetite.
    I am out of my mind. I am completely restless. Please help me to overcome this problem. I request you to please pray for me and my small family so that my business is back to normal
    I beg of thee.
    Please guide me in this moment of sorrow.
    I am a firm believer in Jesus and his teachings.
    I will always love and trust him.

    Regards

    Thomas Louis
    00971558080651

  18. kochumon said

    please for my wife sini…she had an operation on her head on thursday but now her condition is very critical…she is on ventillator…

  19. thankam said

    Dear prayer group,
    I am requesting your prayers for my relative.She is suffering from brain tumour and had an operation. The chance of her recovery is only 1%.She is in ventilator.She is a mother of 6 year & 5 year old children. I strongly believe in JESUS CHRIST and I am sure that he will save her .I believe in his power. Please pray for a miracle to happen.

  20. Mariya said

    Njangale oral pattich Indian money 50000 njangalkk nashttapettirikkuvane,Ippol njangal bhayankara vishamathilane,Enikk UAE il job nokkund ready ayittilla,Njangalippol oru marubhumi anubhavathilude kadannu pokuvane.Njangalkk vendi prarthikkane.E msg kanunnavar oru nanma niranja mariyam enkilum chellanee

  21. Angel Meby Bab said

    I am angel from mattathipara,Pala diocese.I am working in a school.please pray for my family members ,colleagues and students.

  22. Angel Meby Bab said

    I am Jisha Joy from Ettumanoor.please pray for me and my family.

  23. Jisha Joy said

    i am jisha joy .pray for my marriage.

  24. merlin said

    I am merlin,
    Please pray for my and husbands visa renewal financial problem.

  25. William vinayan raj said

    Pray that all in my family experience Jesus as lord.

  26. JyothiJijo said

    Dear sehion retreat team,
    I am JyothiJijo.I am writing here in Bahrain.Please pray for us because we have no children,i have some problems to conceive a child.We all the family members are so much worried about my problem.Please remember us in ur prayers..

  27. shandy joseph said

    Dear Sehion retreat team,
    I am requesting your prayers for us. We are 13 students, starting 1 MSC exam on 3,5,7. Please remember us in your prayers.

  28. Saro Abraham said

    Please pray for my brother ninan jacob( manoj). He is 40 now, jobless, unmarried, living in worldly pleasures . I strongly believe only god can save him.Please pray for him.

  29. Joyce said

    Dear Sr/Brother,

    My name is Joyce from Bangalore, I have a brother who is 37 years old and still not got married. We tried in many place but nothing is happening. Kindly pray for him to get a gods child as his life partner. His name is Antony Sabu.

  30. Jolly said

    Please pray for my two year old nephew Joel Jomon. He is in hospital because of severe stomach pain. Doctors said he needs an operation soon. So please pray for him. Lord Jesus please please touch him with your mighty hands and heal him without an operation.I ask this in your mighty name. Amen

  31. abila said

    i have exam on may 12th ..last exam on june 16th..please pray for me to get good mark (above 85%)

  32. Renny said

    Please pray for my son,Edwin. He studied EEE. He have faild in one subject. He wrote that exam morethan 10 times. He canot pass. Next exam is 19/5/14,1:30 PM

  33. dear brother please pray for my father he is very sick he is suffering with asthma breathing diffficulty heart problems and other problems so please please pray for my father

  34. jinu Bobby said

    pls pray for me and my husband to lead a good life…am having my dubai llicencing exam on22may…pls pray.my bro is having exam for 4 subjects in engineering..tthis is his 5th attempt pls pray for him,,

  35. Rose said

    ENde sahodharande vivaham aneshichu thudaghiyittu 4 varshamaayi, edhu vareshari aayittila, dayavaayi athrayum pettanu chettanu yoghicha oru paghaaliye kittaanaayi eeshoyodu prathikkanamennu apeshikkunu

  36. Thomas Joseph said

    Please pray for my family and specially for my son and his wife and their 2 year old boy. They are in very great trouble. Son & wife are very young and not adjusting now they are on the verge of separation . Please pray for them so that they will accept each other and unite again in the name of Jesus Christ.

  37. Sr.Shiny request your valuable prayers for my family.My parents are in great trouble with finance problem.They are planning to sell our land.Please pray for this special intention.so that our land may be sold as soon as possible .Thanks. said

    Reqest for prayer

  38. Gini George said

    please pray for my workpermit .I lost my job because my permit expired.I am really sad at this situation

  39. Kindly pray for my brother to pass his IELTS exam. He is working as a health care asst. because he couldn’t pass his IELTS exams. Please pray that he clears this exam and gets a good job as a nurse. He was specially asking to cry and pray for him. Thankyou and God Bless.

  40. beena said

    I AM A FIRM BELEIVER IN CHRIST. I REQUEST ALL PRAYER WARRIORS TO PRAY FOR MY DAUGHTER’S FAMILY ( GODFRY, DIVYA AND KID ROHAN). THEY HAVE APPLIED FOR PR IN AUSTRALIA. THE FINAL HEARING OF PR was ON THE 19TH JUNE. IN THE FIRST HEARING THE JUDGEMENT STATEMENTS WERE NOT FAVOURABLE DUE TO SOME MISTAKES TOLD BY MY SON-IN-LAW, BUT THE DOCUMENTS WERE ALL OK. THIS HEARING, I PRAY THAT THE LORD WILL WORK WONDERS THROUGH THE OFFICIAL JUDGE –ALICIA POWELL WHO ATTENDED THE CASE. I ALSO PRAY FOR PEACE IN THEIR FAMILY LIFE. THANK YOU LORD.

  41. siju said

    please kindly prayer for my marriage

  42. siju said

    please kindly prayer for me

  43. smitha said

    Prayer Request- Kindly please pray to our living God Jesus Christ for my family especially for my husband to get the best job with best salary in the best company.My husband has no job from the past four months. He is sending so many job applications but no response is coming from those companies.

  44. lipi poulose tharakan said

    My mother has osteoarthritis and pain almost everywhere in the body. ……..we are seeking ayurvedic help………. but still her pain has not gone. ………….we all are very worried…..Please pray for my mother and our family……
    Sincere thanks from her daughter and husband. ….

  45. peter crispin said

    father can you me a chance to attend the convention starts from july 27th to 3rd aug in sehion retreat centre , isearched in your website for seats,but in that it is showing no availabilty.i want to attend on these days because 2nd week of aug i have to go to kuwait.so father i kindly request you to do me this favour.am so interssted in attending this convention.

  46. bridget said

    Please pray for my fathe benny george to heal his addiction to alcohol, influence of friends, his bad character and to spend more time with family

  47. Julian said

    Prayer Request,

                       Myself ,Julian married since 3 years , no kids yet.  I concieved in the month of July, but Doctors told it might be miscarriage  as B hcg is not increasing in 48 hours .My husband and myself have recently attended the one day  retreat at St Mary's Church Alain. We strongly believe God will not leave us alone .Please pray for us .
    
  48. sona sunny said

    i want a job in rubber board i have an entrance exam on 24th august. pray that i get the job i have suffered a lot i somehow want a job to support my family

  49. sona sunny said

    enike daivamallathe mattoru ashrayamilla enikevendiya ente acchanum ammayum kashtapedunathe enike joli kittiyal oru kudumbam muzhuvanum rakshapedum. exam ezhutan verunna mattu kuttikalude athreyum arivo budhiyo enikilla ente vedana ariyunna daivam kninjal njan rakshapedum. enneyum prarthanayil orkane.

  50. sona sunny said

    eniku vendi prarthikane

  51. sheba johnson said

    enne manasikamayi valareyadhikam vedanippikkunna oru pblm undu. aa vedana maari santhosham kittunnathinum, ente makanu nalla oru joli kittunnathinum vendi prathikkanam.

  52. Feni m said

    Entea name feni njan bhopalil work cheayyunnu 09.08.2014 enikku laproscopy cheayythu athil entea 2 falopian tube block aneannu paraju entea husband gulfil anu aduthamasam leavenu varunnu doctor paraju medical paramayi cheayyanullathu cheayyuthu eni daivathodu prathikkuka ennu oru kunjinu veandi prathikkanamea ennu apeakshikkunnu

  53. Feni said

    Entea vivaham kazhiju 3yrs ayyi makkal ella hospitalil treatmentinu poyi falopiantube 2um block aneannu paraju laproscopy cheayyan paraju athum cheayythu block mariyilla doctor paraju oru pakshea marum conform alla ennu manushanal asadhyam daivathal sadyamakum ennu vishasikkunnu enikku oru kunjinu veandi prarthikkanamea ennu apeakshikkunnu

  54. nimmy jose said

    Please pray for my grand daughter who suddenly had high fever.father please pray for her immidiate cure.praise you jesus.

  55. Subash Thomas said

    Dear Rev.Father,
    Please pray for my father, who is creating unrest in my family. He is not a drunkard, but always seem to praying and read Bible. Goes to church every Sunday and receives the Holy Eucharist. But, he is like a lion at the home. Use dirty and filthy words to me, my wife and mother. He is addressing my 9 year old child ‘ criminal’. He used to curse me, my wife, my children and my mother. He had not inherited anything to me. I am his elder son and none of my siblings want to take care of him due to his wicked character. I lost my highly paid job 3 years back and struggling to support my family. My mother had a severe brain and eye problem pursuant to a physical attack by him. I am afraid of God to speak against my father. Kindly pray for me to get a job and for cure of my mother’s disease. We all participated in Athirampuzha Convention in the year 2012 and on the first day itself, my father became violent and on the next day he attacked my mother, which resulted in CCF in her brain. Thereafter, my father had never gone for a retreat or listen to any evangelists. I dont know how to go forward. I am in a terrible debt of Rs. 35 Lakhs approximately and the interest is accumulating day by day. Dear Father, please pray for me and my family to face the sufferings in the name of Jesus. I believe that, I will get his reward one day, for all these sufferings. Praise the Lord!

Leave a Reply

 
VatiKos Theologie

Bible Theology Spirituality

Emmaus Retreat Centre, Mallappally

Divyakarunya Mariyabhavan: MCBS Retreat & Counselling Centre at its Birthplace

Mullamuttukal......

Beauty of Childhood

Benno John Manjappallikkunnel

Life is to Love; Live to Love God

MCBS Ndono Parish, Africa

MCBS Parish in Tabora Diocese

Divyakarunya Mariyabhavan, Mallappally

Emmaus: MCBS Counselling & Retreat Centre at its Birth Place

Bro.Jobin karipacheril MCBS

LORD MAKE ME AN INSTRUMENT OF YOUR LOVE

Anto Kottadikunnel MCBS

To Become the Bread for the Lord

Jyothi Public School, Nalamile

A School for Excellence

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,705 other followers

